EURELECTRIC Presidency Team 2017-2019

Francesco Starace

Group Chief Executive of ENEL SpA and President of EURELECTRIC

Francesco StaraceFrancesco Starace was appointed Group Chief Executive of ENEL SpA in May 2014. Mr. Starace joined Enel Group in 2000, holding several executive positions including Head of Business Power (from July 2002 to October 2005) and Managing Director of the Market Division (from November 2005 to September 2008). Between 2008 and 2014, he was Chief Executive Officer of Enel Green Power, the Group's renewable power generation subsidiary and a leading player in the global renewables industry. With a degree in Nuclear Engineering from the Milan Polytechnic, Mr. Starace began his career in construction management of power generation plants, first at General Electric Group and then at ABB Group and subsequently Alstom Power Corporation, where he was appointed Head of worldwide gas turbines sales.

Contact EURELECTRIC President


Alistair Phillips-Davies

Chief Executive of SSE and Vice President of EURELECTRIC

Alistair PHILLIPS-DAVIESAlistair Phillips-Davies became Chief Executive of SSE on 1 July 2013. He has a degree in Natural Sciences and is a qualified Chartered Accountant. He has worked in the energy industry since 1997, when he joined Southern Electric. He was appointed to the Board of SSE as Energy Supply Director in 2002 and was appointed Deputy Chief Executive in 2012. As Chief Executive, he leads the Executive Committee and the rest of the SSE team in the day-to-day running and operations of SSE and is responsible for implementing the strategy and policy set by the Board. He also has Board-level responsibility for Human Resources and Corporate Affairs.



Magnus Hall

President and CEO of Vattenfall and Vice President of EURELECTRIC

Magnus HallMagnus Hall is President and CEO of Vattenfall AB as per October 1, 2014. In the period 1985 until 2014, Mr. Hall kept various positions at stock listed group Holmen, lately as President and CEO 2004-2014. He holds MSc in Industrial Engineering and Management at the Linköping University and studied as a Fulbright scholar at Georgetown University, USA. Mr Hall is chairman of the Swedish media group NTM.



Kristian Ruby

EURELECTRIC Secretary General

KristianKristian Ruby took over as Secretary General of EURELECTRIC, effective 1 January 2017. Prior to his appointment, he worked at WindEurope as part of the Executive Management team where, in his capacity as Chief Policy Officer, he was in charge of developing and implementing the political strategy of the association. Mr Ruby previously also held positions as assistant to the former European Commissioner for Climate Action, Connie Hedegaard and served, for a number of years, as a public servant in the Danish Ministries of Climate and Energy as well as Environment.